Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Who is this ebay seller!!!!
VintageBMX.com > VintageBMX Talk > Freestyle BMX
lou
Remember about 3 weeks ago I won that pink 87 GT? Well, it never came yet. I contacted the seller last week and he responded by saying "it should be there shortly". That was on the 25th which was about 2 weeks after winning it!! I paid within a few minutes after winning it. That was on the 13th. I have no patience! He made a big deal in his auction about getting paid, serious bidders, etc... it`s like he means business Anybody know this seller. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...me=STRK:MEWN:IT
MNW
I've heard the name and i think I read something about him here but I'm not sure if it was good or not. I'm leaning towards not, but if I'm not 100% I don't want to smear his name.

He did send it Parcel post as opposed to Priority or first class, so it'll take a while longer than normal to get to you. I was getting anxious about some blue Tuff II's I bought and checked with the seller who clearly stated it was parcel post. i think it doubles and sometimes even triples the normal delivery time.

Have patience.
silverhw
I know there is a topic about this person on os-bmx forum.
Guav
Nevermind what I originally said

[ April 01, 2006, 08:01 PM: Message edited by: Guav ]
rick kast
i just got a wheel from him the other day, won about the same time. it will show, just slow on the shipping.
rogerd
yeah,a friend of mine got some 400 flights from him.he's a little slow on the shipping.he did say in the ad that the cranks were in good condition.turned out the non drive arm looked like it had a couple dozen hammer marks up and down the arm and the bottom bracket was a YST.we put some work into them and now with right bottom bracket,they look great.just a little overpriced for just the arms.moral of the story:it did show.....
Rogerd
TNight
$58.00 for shipping holy Sh$#@!@T it should nhave arrived next day
G-Flash
I am waiting on some redline/tangeforks I won on the 15th! I am worried too!Suddenly I feel the urge to eat a York's Peppermint patty and singing Carly Simon's song "Anticipation" LOL
ronoc101
this guy suxxx...look at his completed auctions and his current ones...he says he has a supergoose and you cant see the decals, and he says its in mint condition with rust...hes trying to sell hutch stuff that isnt hutch, BE CAREFUL WHEN BUYING FROM THIS GUY!!!!! feedback or not his listings are deceptive!!!!!!!! example: ^^^ 400 flites......beat up, but in great condition, he was calling akisu forks hutch forks etc......
lou
I just recieved an email from the seller. He said it was shipped, he`ll find the tracking # and email me tomorrow with it. If he send it out the week I won it I`ll keep my cool but it he just sent it, it`s negative time!!!!
pjbaz
I agree with TNight...$58 to ship - should be there by now.

I HATE slow shippers, especially ones with bad communication. If you pay that much for shipping it should go out the next day...and FAST shipping too, not slow parcel post.

I've shipped bikes from CT to CA with FEDEX for less $ in less than 7 days.
VENOMSZ
Totally UNACCEPTABLE!
You paid more than normal shipping price,
and it's taking this long? He is pocketing extra $$$
by shipping it parcel post. I have paid up to
$40 shipping on completes and got them within a
week via UPS nad USPS too.
RL-20II Guy
Some people do not do their own packing and they take it to a place to do it for them. I just had a guy charge be 58.88 to ship a bike.

Plus the person the boxed it for them, puts it in something larger then a normal 20" BMX bike box and it goes over the "over sized" class rate.

Stephen
twintoptuber
Lou,

Had a huge problem with this guy and Paypal forced him to refund my money. I won't ever buy from this guy again because he's deceptive and will screw you if given the chance.

I was duped into one of his deceptive auctions, hit the buy it now Friday night and received the bike late Monday. Guy couldn't wait to get it into my hands as I paid $50 to ship and live in NJ. He shipped my bike because the top corner was burned.
'85TrickStar
That guy is an azzhole and the perfect example of what's wrong with this country today. The internet has become a vehicle for bottom-feeding vermin to make a living off of.

Hard working Americans that get up every morning to earn an honest living are a dying breed.

My children are being raised to behave the same exact way their grandfather did. Anything less is unacceptable.

Liberal, political correctness does not exist in my household. Scum like this guy, HAVE NO RIGHTS!
Haro#7
I am the last guy who wants to talk smack or think about discrediting someone else but, I think that e-bay name was tossed around about selling or trying to sell a fake Haro or Hutch. Might have been both a fake Haro & Hutch. But I am not 100% sure.
Haro#7
Ok well I just checked, and it was that E-bay name a friend told / warned me about. Selling a bogus Haro. check it out.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...Item=7227675891

I am nowhere close to being a Haro expert ,but my friend who told me about this issue is DEFINEATLY a Haro pro.
lou
JAMES!!!!!!!! ^^^^lol. I`m reporting the seller to ebay tonight when I get back from cruisin`.
BRIAN HAYS
I've had a recent run in with this dude also. He sold me a "mint nos" set of 1 1/8" Landing Gear. When i got them they had serious rust pitting all over the front of them and obvious washer markes on the dropouts. I gave him $95 shipped for them. I contacted him and he gave me some completely bogus song and dance and then refunded me $30. Fast forward 2 weeks. I go to put my bike together and the steerer tube is cut so short, they are ABSOLUTELY USELESS!! Never again. I've been paying close attention to all his auctions and his asking price on all his stuff is like at least double what it's all worth (according to current ebay market value). You will get the bike, I'm sure, but don't expect to much from it when it arrives.
Hudson
Ugh...i just bought something from this seller....****...hope they turn out ok....crap.
Guav
'85TrickStar, WTF does this guy have to do with liberals? The guy is a [I tried to curse], it has nothing to do with "political correctness." Don't bring politics into this—I come to this place to get AWAY from politics hahah .... come on.
melvinsarmy
I think that was the guy selling a Hutchins Pro Racer two weeks ago. At first it looked like a sweet, rare bike, but upon closer inspection, there were some weird things going on. Some white Hutch decals on a chrome "Hutchins" frame. It had Japanese forks, and some other strange stuff going on. The auction eventually got pulled after he had to correct the listing from too many emails of BMXers telling him what was wrong with his description. It started out with a $100 minimum and a $750 BIN, but nobody bid.
Apollo
I must be one of the lucky ones when it comes to this seller. I bought a front red Hutch hub from him and like you, I was wondering where it was. I eventually got it, but I thought it took to much time. The hub was as described. Lou, you will get your GT, I am pretty confident about it.
meatpie
With the black Mongoose auction he says that it has a set of Mongoose v bars on it......Mongoose didn't even make v bars !!!
jamie wright
Lou, I'm sorry I even pointed out that gt auction from this guy! I had no idea. I guess the deal WAS almost too good to be true. I hope that it turns out to be ok. I too have recently been smacked by an ebay dead beat. There are apparently plenty of MF'ers out there ready to screw folks on there. I'm not taking any chances anymore.
lou
I`m playing the waiting game.
lou
3 weeks and still no bike.
lou
The report is done. It was going to be a suprise for my daughter for doing good in school.
OZZYBMX
i bought a bike off weddedbliss , a pk ripper , it was in oz from the states in 7 days , thats good postage BUT i have had things sent the same from the states that never arrived ..... moral of the story is that the postage service is craaap . BUT if you get it for a unbelievable price ..... it will be unbelievable if you recieve it !!!!!!!!!!!! sellers fudge and send loads of emails pretending to be really sympathetic , reality is they have in STILL have it in the garage , then say OH MY GOD i just had it delivered back to me , LIST IT AGAIN AND GET A BETTER PRICE !!!!
bmx7
Did you ever get your GT? This Weddedbliss guy is an f'en gack. He totally sucks and got blown away on OS-BMX. He has to be one the worst guys in this hobby and there are some real scumbags in it. This guy is freaking pond scum. He lies in is auctions, as twin said. F this guy.

Dude, I hope you got your GT bro!!
lou
It came in yesterday. I didn`t open it yet, I`ll do it tomorrow.
Within minutes of me reporting him to ebay, ebay sent me a email with a tracking #. He must have been st the computer when I reported him.
I`m crossing my fingers that is all there.
bmx7
You just got it yesterday? Sounds just like this [that which cleanses internals] bag. It might all be there, but I would be surprised if it matches his description. He has proven over and over that he scams people. Good luck bro, and keep us informed.
lou
I just opened it. It`s all there. The shipping was received March 27. I paid on the 13th!!!!!!
I`m replacing my daughters 90 GT f/f with this. All I`m using is the frame, I have 87 forks and other parts for the new build. Her 90 GT is going to be for sale. A member contacted me about, if he doesn`t want it.........
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.