Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: twin tt cruiser
VintageBMX.com > BMX NOW > Dirt, Vert, Park, Street & Flatland BMX
ds-1
want to hear everyone's opinions and suggestion on a frame i have been working on for a few months now. i got some feedback over at bmxmuseum.com a little while ago and want everyone's from here as well.

i won't go into all the details regarding the geometry but lets just say the rear is shorter than any normal cruiser and the head tube angle is slightly quicker than a normal cruiser.

sorry to be so vague on the geometry.it's late here and will fill everyone in at a later date.

working on having a batch of 50 made and they will be 100% usa built. some will have 990 mounts and some will have v-brake mounts.

mine is set up with campy spec headtube and mid bb shell with 14mm dropouts,990 mounts and 25.4 seat tube

thanks in advance smile.gif

Brandon002
I love it... looks like a modern day Torker.
ds-1
thank you for your comments smile.gif

i miss the old twin top tube frames so that is how the whole thing got started

currently there is a 26" version being built and a urban/street mtb frame is in the works

need to get more pictures but here are a few more

Bill Hayden
Really really nice!
woodybmx86
That thing looks good. whatcha gonna sell it for?? whats geo on 26? gottag MTB show team going, looking for rides. let me know.
larryS
I'd like to see the 26 & know the geometry. smile.gif
STRIKE
I like this!
I think that is sharp!
ds-1
thank you for the compliments everybody and i apologize for my late reply.

i change pictures every once in a while and you can see the bike here also.i had the geometry up but took it down for a little while.

http://bmxmuseum.com/bikes/coyote_bicycles/35759

you can also see it at

http://www.coyotebicycles.com/

my friend is in the process i building the 26 as we speak. i had hoped to have it by now but he is really busy with other projects and kinda put mine on the back burner.