Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: What Year Is My Patterson?
VintageBMX.com > VintageBMX Talk > Vintage BMX Racing
RadArcade
Hi All,
A while back I snapped some pics of a BMX bike I had at my parents. With your help, I learned that I have a Patterson. I finally got this bike to my place, and took a bunch of newer crap off of it, and now I am left with what was on it when it was given to me (minus a bottom bracket which I can not find).

I took a good look at the frame, and I can not find a serial number anywhere. Anyone know what year this bike is? If so, can anyone point me in the direction of a picture of a stock one so I can see what the decal set looked like?

One thing I am not sure was on the bike back in the day was the brake lever. Anyone know if its the right vintage for this bike? It looks kind of modern so I am thinking no, but I am a newbie and not sure.

Pics can be viewed here http://picasaweb.google.com/RadArcade/PattersonBMX

I plan on building the bike up into a rider. Obviously the bike has been used, so I plan on building the bike up with used parts. I know this isn't the wanted section, but I need the following parts if anyone can point me in the right direction.

I think my first choice is to go with a blue color scheme, followed by red, and then black.

Araya rims (these appear to have some flat spots)
MX-1000 rear brake
freewheel (not sure which brand to get)
seat post (again not sure shich brand to get)
seat (kashimax)
grips (oakley maybe?)
bottom bracket and hardware (profile)
chainring (suntour)
pedals (suntour or KKT)
pads (cal lite or original patterson)

pk ripped