serva
Oct 31 2006, 09:59 PM
Hey fella's, can anyone tell me if Gerrards Cycling store is a legit bussiness? I'm thinking of purchasing from them and would feel a whole lot better if someone has delt with themand verify if the are good guys
This is their details : 2250 Etchepare Dr, Cheyenne, WY, 82007, USA
Thanks!
Scott
pquinnbmx
Oct 31 2006, 10:13 PM
Wyoming is sort of sparsley populated and I doubt many people on here have been there. Maybe Dave C. has been. Maybe BND.{ this is probably a good bet that they may have old stuff, not a lot of folks picking it over frequently}
Paul Springer
Oct 31 2006, 10:20 PM
BEWARE, I found this on MTBReview.com
Sounds like a scam ALERT
http://forums.mtbr.com/showthread.php?t=23...highlight=steveI cross referenced the address:
Flying J Travel Plaza (TRUCK STOP)
2250 Etchepare Dr
Cheyenne, WY 82007-1932
[ October 31, 2006, 11:26 PM: Message edited by: Paul Springer ]
serva
Oct 31 2006, 10:25 PM
Paul, thanks buddy...........if its too good to be true, it usually is! Thank god for this place and the dudes here!
Paul Springer
Oct 31 2006, 10:27 PM
Their address is a GAS STATION/TRUCK STOP
Flying J Travel Plaza
2250 Etchepare Dr
Cheyenne, WY 82007-1932
pquinnbmx
Oct 31 2006, 11:19 PM
So, what exactly were they selling you? A nomura and a cook bros for $30 shipped?
serva
Oct 31 2006, 11:46 PM
I was looking at a mtb, not bmx related sorry. I just needed some advice from the people I can trust.
Thanks again
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.