Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: More China Ebay Scams - Beware
VintageBMX.com > VintageBMX Talk > Vintage BMX Racing
AndyDiamond
This time they are using Larry S's GHP cruiser for bait:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/GHP-bmx-24-cruiser-w...1QQcmdZViewItem

I have emailed the seller (who hit the BIN price) to tell them.

Dodgy dodgy!!!!
pieter723
Dang, these guys are selling bikes that are pictures of other guys stuff !!! I wonder if they have gotten away with it !!!
eliu eric
they just get a new seller account and list and dash

sad thing
AndyDiamond
I tried contacting the buyer through ebay but ebay blocked me beacause it was nothing to do with the auction - what can you do?
AndyDiamond
original auction:

http://cgi.ebay.com/GHP-bmx-24-cruiser-w-A...1QQcmdZViewItem
Jet Black
They _really_ like to "sell" Quadangles , I'm not too sure wether thats a good or a bad thing , being the owner of a Retro 1997 Quad.....

This one has been listed a couple of times now.
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi...em=220001267690

Unfortunately the Quadangle I _really_ wanted has already been pulled off sale from China , it was a nice white one , with blue Z rims fully loaded with goodies , under the title of "SE Quadangle BMX (freestyler) NOS, old school" with a BIN price of ~AUD$320 what a BARGAIN!!!!
Yawn.

I never really sweat it too much when these chineses auctions end early tho , as ripping myself off thru blind greed is not a hobby I want or need to take up.

As far as making money off it , they must be getting some return from it , as they keep on doing it.Fortunately they haven't learnt how to fake their IP address's & take over existing offshore accounts , yet.....

JB
KOSY-MOTO
REALLY how does that happen?.. You gotta wonder? And ebay won't even end auction? WTF!
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.