Reply to this topicStart new topic
I Am Now A Sandbaggin' Wuss...
woodybmx86
post Oct 13 2007, 11:18 AM
Post #1

VBMX Hall Of Famer

Group: Members
Member No.: 3,714

Yep, that's right, sorry to all my Masters compatriots, I have had to make some decisions lately. Due to "real life" stepping in, I am now an expert again, at least for the next year... maybe. lol.
In part due to being motoed for the last year, well, in all truthfulness, the last 7 races... lol, and being completely truthful, there were two semis in there... but still no mains means no money, and that is bad, especially at 65 to 70 bucks a pop. Add in the fact that I raced so little races due to all the Elite races being so far away... 80% (or more) are in locations over 15 to 20 hours away. AND the Qualification races has been upped to 8 for Masters (it has always been 10 or so for Vet, and most of those races are far away, one of the reasons you never see me at ABA). Now the NBL season and requirements almost match that, and I just can't do it.
Add in the no-training I have been doing... street and park are just too much fun. Let's see, so I get an hour or two during the week to be on my bicycle... should I do sprints and such, or should I go ride street and such? Yeah right.

Anyway, after talking to many people, I made the decision to go down. I am sure the fast guys will welcome added competition, and I am sure the slow ones won't be happy, until they actually race me and realize they CAN beat me... lol. No, seriously, I am looking forward to racing some of the guys I used to race all the time. Should be fun.